This term we had the opportunity to celebrate the diverse and impressive achievements of our Class of 2021 at the Sevenoaks Senior College Presentation Ceremony which was held at Curtin University Stadium. This important occasion is a highlight of the year for our students, staff and college community as we farewell our Year 12 students and acknowledge the successful completion of their senior schooling.

The event began with an Aboriginal Welcome to Country by Whadjuk Wardandi Noongar man, Mr Shaun Nannup, followed by a beautiful rendition of the National Anthem by Year 12 student, Maria Clariza Ysabelle Zuniega. Our College Board Chair, Dr Marnie O’Neill, presented well-deserved awards to the top performing students in each Year 12 course. We were fortunate enough to have a range of guests including; the Hon. Bill Johnston MLA Member for Cannington, Ms Kristy McSweeney, Ms Tracey Beer, City of Canning Mayor Patrick Hall, the Hon. Fred Chaney AO, Ms Danni Pietsch, Ass. Prof Jan Gray and Mr Grant Morgan, who presented our special College and Partnerships Awards. We would like to thank our guests for their time and for being part of this momentous occasion for our students and community.

We would like to further congratulate our Class of 2021 for their resilience in what was an extremely challenging final two years of their schooling and for reaching such a significant milestone in the face of unique adversity.

Anyone wishing to purchase photos taken by the professional photographers on the night are able to do so via the Bliss Studios website. Further instructions are available on the College website and via Connect.


DUX AWARD: John Michael Reyes


Curtin University of Technology Principal’s Recommendation Award: John Michael Reyes

Long Tan Award: Zehrah Al Asaadi

Future Innovators Award: Jacob Trombley

Citizenship Award: Zehrah Al Asaadi

Positive Image Award: Alisha Hussain

Ampol Best All Rounder: Dhishali Ramphal

Cultural Navigator Award: Aleyna Esgin

Aboriginal Achievement Award: Aleyna Esgin

Kertisha Derschaw Sports Award: Konrad Sollorin

Cummins Trade Training Award: Shania Smeaton

Canning Skills Award: Savannah (Bea) Molinaroli

Ampol Best All Rounder (Ed Support): Jason Petoe

VET Endeavour Award (Ed Support): Jasmine Robinson

Dux Award Winner John Michael Reyes
Outstanding Achievement Award Winner Layla Eaton
Co-captains Speech Zehrah Al Asaadi & Alisha Hussain